LISTEN & BE HEARD: A Conversation on Racism & Solidarity

Categories: Events

Racism is an offense against solidarity, the fundamental social virtue. How then, are we to adequately respond to the evil of racism in our society? Solidarity is key!

Join us on Zoom with Fr. Michael Sweeney, O.P., Executive Director of the Lay Mission Project, and past President of the Dominican School of Philosophy and Theology, and listen to the stories and insights of our guests. Discuss with us what solidarity means, what opposes it, and how we can effectively foster solidarity in our communities and in our nation.

Excited to host with Sean Bryan and special guests Dr. Bennet Omalu, Najee Richardson and Anthony Trucks.

Listen & Be Heard: A Conversation on Racism & Solidarity
Saturday • 13 June 2020
2-4PM Pacific | 3-5PM Mountain | 4-6PM Central | 5-7pm Eastern

Learn more at the Lay Mission Project Website

Join Zoom Meeting at 2pm PDT

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/76081704606?pwd=TzUwend1bTdSYkFVK3poZmYyWFJWdz09

Meeting ID: 760 8170 4606