Ordination Mass 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Priestly Ordination The Dominican Friars of the Province of the Most Holy Name of Jesus cordially invite you to the Ordination of their Brothers Cody Hyacinth Jorgensen, O.P. Andrew Opsahl, O.P. to the Order of the Presbyterate through the Imposition of Hands and the Prayer of Ordination by The Most Reverend Oscar Cantú Bishop of […]

Read More
Categories: Events

Solemn Vows 2019

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

The Dominican Friars of the Province of the Most Holy Name of Jesus cordially invite you to the Solemn Profession of their Brother Chrysostom Mijinke, O.P. Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 10am St. Albert’s Priory Chapel 6170 Chabot Road — Oakland, California RSVP here Make a gift in honor of those professing Solemn Vows here Learn why […]

Read More
Categories: Events

Br. Frederick Narberes, O.P. Funeral

Friday, January 18, 2019

Please pray for the repose of the soul of our beloved Br. Frederick William Narberes, O.P., who died on Wednesday, January 16, 2019. The funeral arrangements are as follows: Thursday, January 24 7:00pm – Vigil at St. Dominic’s Church, Benicia, CA Friday, January 25 11:00am – Funeral Mass at St. Dominic’s Church, Benicia, CA Friday, […]

Read More
Categories: Events

9th Annual Thomas Aquinas Philosophy Workshop | June 9, 2019

Monday, January 7, 2019

The Catholic and Dominican Institute’s Ninth Annual Philosophy Workshop, “Aquinas on Human Action and Virtue,” will be held at Mount Saint Mary College on June 19-23, 2019. Aquinas offers a powerful synthetic account of human action and of the virtues that dispose human beings to act well. These topics have also attracted significant interest in […]

Read More
Categories: Events

Fr. Aquinas Costello’s Funeral

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Please pray for the repose of the soul of our beloved Fr. Aquinas Costello, O.P., who died on Friday, November 30, 2018. The funeral arrangements are as follows: Tuesday, December 11 9:30am – Mass with Rosary at Nazareth House in San Diego, CA Thursday, December 13 7:30pm – Vigil with Rosary at St. Albert’s Priory, […]

Read More
Categories: Events

Fr. Paul Duffner’s Funeral

Friday, November 30, 2018

Please pray for the repose of the soul of our beloved Fr. Paul Aquinas Duffner, O.P., who died on Thursday, November 29, 2018. The funeral arrangements are as follows: Monday, December 3 7:00pm – Vigil Service at Holy Rosary Church in Portland, OR Tuesday, December 4 12:00pm – Mass at Holy Rosary Church in Portland, […]

Read More
Categories: Events

St. Thomas Meets Richard Dawkins – Aquinas on God, Faith and Religion

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Please join us for a look at what St. Thomas Aquinas would say to atheist Richard Dawkins today. This presentation is designed to appeal to a wide audience of interested students, religious and the broader community.  It can be both an accessible introduction to St. Thomas and an enjoyable application for those already invested in […]

Read More
Categories: Events

First Vows 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

The Dominican Friars of the Province of the Most Holy Name of Jesus cordially invite you to the First Profession of their Brothers Elias Guadalupe Ford Antony Augustine Cherian Nathaniel Maria Mayne John Peter Anderson Matthew Wanner into the hands of The Very Reverend Mark Padrez, O.P. Prior Provincial Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 10:00am St. Albert […]

Read More
Categories: Events